Iron release four as Mirfin leaves again

Scunthorpe United have announced that Scott Wiseman, David Mirfin, Joe Anyon and Jamie Ness will leave the Iron at the end of their present deals this summer.
New terms will be offered to Stephen Dawson, Neal Bishop and Kyle Wootton, while options have been taken on the contracts of youngsters Noel Burdett, Jack Dyche and Levi Sutton.
The club have suggested that negotiations are continuing with goalkeeper Luke Daniels and striker Craig Davies.
Scott Laird, Murray Wallace, Luke Williams, Paddy Madden, Kevin van Veen, Josh Morris, Tom Hopper, Hakeeb Adelakun, Sam Mantom, Duane Holmes, Charlie Goode, Jonathon Margetts, Conor Townsend, Jordan Clarke, Rory Watson and Dominic Vose are all under contract with the club beyond this summer.


Listen to the latest Iron Bru podcast

Written by Matt Blanchard

Part of the team since 2007, before becoming editor in 2013. Undertaken the role of match summariser during Scunthorpe United live match commentaries for BBC Radio Humberside. Seasonal contributor to football titles FourFourTwo and When Saturday Comes and a finalist at the Football Blogging Awards in 2014.

Leave a Reply


Mansfield interested in Bishop


Report: Dawson turns down new Iron deal