Holmes and Townsend stay as Iron release six

Scunthorpe United have released their retained list ahead of the 2018/19 season.

The club have exercised options on the contracts of Duane Holmes, Conor Townsend and Lewis Butroid, which will see all three stay at the club for a further year.

Neal Bishop, Tom Hopper, Luke Williams, Andrew Crofts, Jonathon Margetts and Jack Dyche will leave the Iron at the end of their present deals.

Listen to the latest Iron Bru podcast

Written by Will Montag

Will Montag is an English Literature graduate of Manchester Metropolitan University. He is an avid reader of fiction, and a lifelong Iron fan. Will enjoys various outdoor pursuits in his spare time.

Leave a Reply

Bishop confirms Iron exit


Iron outline stadium vision