David Mirfin wins Iron Bru player of the season


David Mirfin has won the Iron Bru Player of the Season with 44% of the vote.

Murray Wallace came second with 18% of the vote, Neal Bishop and Paddy Madden tied with 15% each, whilst Jordan Clarke came fifth.

There were also votes for Hakeeb Adelakun, Darius Henderson and Joe Anyon!

Listen to the latest Iron Bru podcast

Written by Matt Blanchard

Part of the team since 2007, before becoming editor in 2013. Undertaken the role of match summariser during Scunthorpe United live match commentaries for BBC Radio Humberside. Seasonal contributor to football titles FourFourTwo and When Saturday Comes and a finalist at the Football Blogging Awards in 2014.

Leave a Reply

Next up: Bury (h) – Can we really still make the play-offs?


Diary: Still in with a shout