Bishop wins Iron Bru award


Neal Bishop has scooped the player of the year award, pipping Paddy Madden by one vote.

Niall Canavan came a close third, followed by Marcus Williams in fourth.

We hope to be presenting Neal with a little something this coming Saturday at Flag Day.

Written by Matt Blanchard

Part of the team since 2007, before becoming editor in 2013. Undertaken the role of match summariser during Scunthorpe United live match commentaries for BBC Radio Humberside. Seasonal contributor to football titles FourFourTwo and When Saturday Comes and a finalist at the Football Blogging Awards in 2014.

Rodwell re-elected to Football League Board


Audio: Robins post Bradford